Video records are a better way to learn about the way other people in the world live rather than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that video recordings are a better way to learn about other people's lives than reading written documents. This is because videos are more effective. Although I admit video recording is much more beneficial than documents, personally, I mostly disagree with this statement.

On the one hand, video records bring benefits. By using video records, people can update their knowledge and visualize how inhabitants live in different countries. In addition, watching video recordings does not cost much because they are posted on social networking sites. However, you must buy handwritten documents to use for research purposes. Furthermore, by watching videos people experience other countries' customs and life instead of imagining them through written documents. The video illustrates poverty and food shortages, for example, due to lack of clean water and food.

On the other hand, video learning is not the optimal medium for everyone. For instance, in ethnic minority areas they cannot afford technological equipment to view video records, so handwritten documents are still the optimal tool for everyone. On top of that, many documents are recorded only in text form, especially about details from the past due to lack of technology. This means it is difficult to access information about influential individuals and events through videos.

In conclusion, video records and written documents are both valid. Many documents are recorded only in text form, especially about details from the past due to lack of technology. This makes it difficult for people to access information about significant individuals and events through video only.