when choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. to what extend do you agree or disagree ?

It is argued that people mostly intend to choose a job based on the size of the salary offered. Personally, I disagree with this statement. I contend that there are other features which are as important as the money.

On the one hand. I understand why people consider the high-paying job is the leading factor as they decide on choosing career or job. Firstly, the money help them to meet their needs. For example, too many people have become preoccupied with household bills, taxes and so on. Hence, they think if they get a high payment from a job, they could have a reasonable quality of life. Secondly, in this contemporary world, traveling overseas is a hot trend for the youth.So, a well-paid job would offer them an unrivaled opportunity to fulfill their desire.

On the other hand, I believe that there are other considerations play in a vital role in seeking a job or a career path. In terms of non-financial factors, personal relationships and the atmosphere in a workplace is extremely important. Having a good manager and friendly colleagues can help people facilitate their dignities and strength and enhance job-holders’ levels of happiness. In addition, passion and interest is considered in preferring a line of work. For instance, artists and scientists see their working life as a search for fulfillment and contemporary. They just want to help others and contribute something positive to the society.

In conclusion, earning as much money as is humanly possible should not be anyone’s main concern. Granted, a high salary brings benefits, but it can not outweigh all other motivators.