While some people think that government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, people possess distinct outlooks regarding allocating government funds to certain aspects. Many opine that spending that amount of money on traditional activities is not considered an ideal decision. Others believe that they could better human life by giving monetary support in the mentioned aspect. From my perspective, I wholly concur with fiscally reinforcing the cultural foundation that is carried out by the authorities.

Initially, it is undeniable that the citizens of all groups of ages, especially the youngsters, may reap many potential benefits from this investment. With the unceasingly funding of the government, a plethora of customary values comprising of arts, poems, heritage museums is conductive to be prolonged. Those things are expected to have been invested in expanding the diversity of conventional activities or inheriting the available ones and be productively developed. This underpins the next generation with more notable opportunities to expose to the country’s culture which is also a reliable catalyst in order to boost their patriotism.

On the other hand, there are several shortcomings when the federal government does not prioritize investing in cultural activities. Irrefutably, under the swift integration of various cultures from different continents, the traditional traits are ostensible to be faded into oblivion if there are no expenditures that are pointed to upgrading and emphasizing the quality of customary items. This accounts for the unexpectedly losing unique cultural identities in some certain countries. Furthermore, the elderly could be obsolete in the ages without any old values that may considerably widen the generation gaps.

In conclusion, with the aforementioned advantages, the authorities are highly recommended to seriously consider a cultural investment with the aim of enhancing the quality of human life.