The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often discussed that global government is enough to rule out instead of a separate governing system in each country. However, this essay points out the detrimental effects of world government along with the positive impacts too.

To begin with, the advantage of single administration around the world is mainly equality in developments, financial distribution, employments, and travel and tourism. It would mitigate the discrimination between race, colour, language, and so on. People often feel togetherness and unity that would enhance the overall growth across the world. For instance, newly graduates to get a good job anywhere irrespective of national boundaries, trade and goods can carry to other regions without delaying border security checkups. Similarly, the economic distribution would enhance the advancement in roads and transportation facilities, technological development to the whole. A global government would inhibit the crimes and military problems by improving enforcement and legislation around the world equally.

Nevertheless, it would be more difficult to be practical to manage all nations together due to the facts of cultural diversity, and linguistic division. Most of the nations have their own ancestral beliefs and ideas in various lifestyles. Such things might be extinct due to the impacts of the global governing system. Likewise, it may feel difficult to many people to cope with the various legislations other than their genetics. For example, many Arab countries are still relaid their traditional clothes and culture in their parliamentary functions. Furthermore, language would be a barrier to conveying innovative ideas and establishing if there is no national government. In addition, it would be riskier for the global government to catch up on the problems and needs of people and to tackle the issues to the core.

To conclude, there are many benefits to having a single government in the whole world though, the applications and advantages would be less compared to the individual governing bodies in each nation.