You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words

Currently there is a contentious argument over whether online shopping is better than buying things from the market. I totally agree that online shopping not only saves time and energy but it also increases the ease of the shopping process. In this essay I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages and then conclude that I i believe that benefits of online shopping outweigh the disadvantages.

Beyond any qualms there are myriad of logical reasons that prove that shopping through e-commerce platforms has more advantages. Gone is the time when a person needs to waste his time standing in a que to make up for his purchase at the billing counter. Rather a shopper can scan thousands of new apparels on the click of a button within a fraction of seconds. For instance, a buyer can just type the name of the desired thing on the search button of Amazon and the thing can be delivered within next three days. Also, it saves the cost of transportation and the hassle of going into the rush and crowd.

On the contrary others believe that online shopping is a waste of time and money as they sometimes do not receive that product as shown in the image provided online. Moreover, certain thigs are better decided after actual trying it on ourselves. For instance, apparels and eye glasses cannot be exactly imagined whether they will look good in actual on our face type or body type.

in conclusion, i think that both type of shopping have their own benefits and flaws but this generation is a fast pace world and thus online shopping wins the war. it is more convenient, quick, time saving and easy. Will it continue to remain so? Still remains a question.