About the animal right.

Animal rights activities are now popular wide over world. People now get that strong connection with animal’s identity. Those are the results of many protests and movements for animal rights.

At mid-1800s People started these movements and protests. The first legislation ‘Martin’s Act’ for the protection of animals which was mainly cattle and horses, was passed in 1822. Two years later, in 1824, the Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals was established.

Afterwards, many animal rights activist came and gave their best to achieve the best position for animals. Anna Kingsford, Dennis Kucinich, are some of the best activists among them. Even Our favourite hero of Titanic, Leonardo DiCaprio, is also an animal rights activist.

The most effective organization for animal rights and welfare is PETA. They work through public education, legislation, exceptional events, cruelty investigations, research, animal rescue, celeb involvement, and protest campaigns. And Many NGOs, groups are doing a great job for animal rights. But above all, we need to aware ourselves about animal rights. We need to be concerned about animal well being.