All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults.

What are the reasons for this rise in obesity,

How could it be tackled?

Obesity has become one of the diseases that is affecting adults as well as children across the globe. Life threatening diseases include heart attack,kidney failure,diabetes,hypertension,asthma and so on.All these are one or the other way related with obesity.It has been seen that generally overweight or obese people are more vulnerable to any kind of diseases.What is more alarming that children between the age group 5-10 years are also becoming obese.There are several factors behind this.In this essay,will discuss potential reasons and solutions to overcome or say how a normal human being can tackle this.

First and most important reason behind obesity is food,mainly junk food.Habbit of eating junk food in more frequency gives an invitation to such diseases.For example,it has become a trend now to order food from the restaurants specially during weekends.These meals might be considered cheap,but they are lack in nutritients.They contain more calories and no or very less vitamins that increases fat proportion in the body if eaten regularly.

Second reason is lack of exercise.Exercise keeps body healthy and fit.Regular exercises helps to improve overall health and metabolism of our body.Many health related problems can be cured by doing some physical activities like cycling,walking,jogging,weight lifting etc.

There are many surgical and non-surgical solutions also.The bariatric surgical procedure is one of the example of fighting obesity. obese people now a days go for such solutions as it is very effective settlement.The main thing is an individual should opt for a healthy lifestyle and do exercise regularly to avoid such diseases.Along with adults,if children are also made habituated with a choice of correct healthy food and exercises,obesity can be avoided in children.