Although there are more and more women police officers in reality, are they really suitable for this job?

Evidently, the number of females in the police task force is more compared to yesteryears. Although the recruitment drive is conducted evaluating numerous parameters, people often debate about the suitability of females for the armed forces. In my opinion, they play a significant role in executing their duties. This essay discusses the facts closely.

At the onset, a section of society believes that women lack physical strength; however, I consider that it is not a barometer for the selection in the police force. Policewomen possess qualities such as compassion, leadership, planning, teamwork, and communication. These skills play a vital role. They could lend a helping hand to policemen by their skills and knowledge. Studies have corroborated the fact that policewomen have effectively solved cases of women trafficking, illegal prostitution rackets, domestic violence, child abuse, child labor, and many more. They are gifted with the ability of gaining the confidence of women and children who have been the victims of the misdeed of men and offer a method of finding out the real problem.

Secondly, nowadays the police department has branches such as cybersecurity cell and CCTV surveillance team. Females empowered with information technology courses could discharge their duties in a better way compared to their opposite gender. Furthermore, policewomen have shown no differences in the quality of their performance in street patrolling. It is also noticed that females feel comfortable at security checks by the presence of policewomen for frisking at public locations like airports and railway stations.

In conclusion, beyond doubt, women are suitable for police jobs and there should not be any glass wall for women from opting for these jobs.