Some people think that educated people are more valuable than people who have learned skills through experience.

Do you agree that educated people are the most valuable for society?

What kind of skills can people learn through experience that can benefit society?

It is commonly believed that a formal degree is a certificate for achievements and the significance of qualified people is more in comparison to others who have vast wisdom. I partly support the statement as this essay examines the facts closely and discusses traits that experience teaches.

Irrefutably, from early civilization to the modern era alma mater play a significant role in making student for the competence level. Education makes people subject matter experts, for instance, doctors, engineers, and so on. These people are often consulted for getting a piece of expert advice related to their fields, possess incredible respect among common folks, and earn a handsome six figure salary. Yet, I opine that academic attainment is not only a barometer of being valuable in society. Evidently, there are countless successful entrepreneur and outliers who were once a school dropout. Hence, it would be unfair to tag educated people as the most valuable for society.

There are numerous traits that could be learned through experience. Firstly, experience makes people more articulate in the light of vivid hues of life. They ingrain a sense of expression and communication skill that make a deep impact on the mind of their followers. Secondly, loads of knowledge regarding a particular process makes people risk-averse. Candidly speaking, the world has applauded those who have incorporated detailed analysis and practical aspects before taking the decision. Furthermore, based on the routine experience they become an instrument of cost-effectiveness and productivity.

In conclusion, though an academic certificate teaches an advanced level of the subjects, educated people as well as experienced ones, both are equally important in society.