Animal testing may be necessary, but we need to be merciful. do you agree or disagree

It is argued that millions of animals are suffering from intolerable pain and death because of scientific research of multiple products like cosmetic, drugs, food additives and other chemical products on them. Some people think that animal testing is necessary, while others refute it. Over the course of this essay will provide reason for having this point of view.

There are various reasons why people believe that animals testing are indispensable. The preliminary reason is that animal share many features with human, so that scientist use animals to test the safety and effectiveness of newly operating technique. For example Human has inherited some traits from monkey. Furthermore, without animal testing, many new products would be extremely unsafe.

On the other hand, people concern that due this chemical testing animals have to endure cruelly and unnecessarily pain. They do not believe that every drugs need to be tested on animal with in huge knowledge of database and modern computer terminology. There is no need to test no-essential products on animals such as cosmetic, shampoos, soaps and cleaning products because this method of testing may cause irritation or corrosion to the skin or eye on animals. Moreover, the government of India has been announced a ban on cosmetic products’ testing on animals since November 2014.

Having considered a range of arguments, I have concluded that millions of animals who are using for testing should be treated with the minimum suffering. The animals testing should be avoidable for non-essential products such as cosmetics products.