Deciling of farming profession among youth. Reasons and solutions.

Today’s youth are less interesting in agriculture process due to which it is dwindling in many countries , eventhough farmers are the only persons who are responsible for feeding people. Farming is the important and integral part of the nation’s development. It needs to be preserved fast.

Firstly, there are many reasons behind the abolishment of farming practices all around. It is to be considered outdated profession these days. People are finding less profits and much hard labour in this particular occupation. Secondy, policies of government much more leads to the dissatisfaction among farmers which leads them to come under huge debt. Thirdly, newer generation does not wants to follow the legacy of their forefathers by continuing this traditional job. They are attracting towards the new opportunities in other fields like IT , corporate sectors , international trade , etc. Moreover , climatic factors and globalisation are the main reasons comprising of the declining of this practice.

Furthermore, there could be some solutions there to eradicate this problem like government could prove to be very beneficial to enocourage this trade. Setting of procurement prices should be good. So that, the farmers get equal wages for the equal work. Basic facilities like water and electricity should be provided according to their jeeds. In addition to these, in the case of any calamities , government should come up with some back up plan for them. Encouragement of farming among youth is much needed. For instance, more channels like ‘kisanbani’ should be aired on radio which can prove helpful on agriculture science and giving knowledge to youth in modern and easy ways.

In my opinion, farming needs to be saved and nourished in efficient ways. Livelihood of people completely depends upon it. Country like India , where ‘Green Revolution’ once saved the economy in the past , should not be forgeted. Steps should be taken to aware youth in thus direction.