Employers should give long holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well. Do you agree or disagree.

Workers can be motivated to work by giving them longer breaks. I completely agree that the high performance could be attained with adequate leave entitlement at work. This is because the work satisfaction will enhance and job stress will minimize which lead to improvement in the efficiency of hired hands.

To begin with, the sufficient breaks from office will increase the contentment among employees and make them efficient and productive at the job. An employed person at average works 9-5 and has not enough breaks which will eventually create resentment and dissatisfaction with their work. If employed individuals realize that their company value them and care for their welfare, they will work with dedication and determination. Consequently, the company will achieve the desired outlook and goals because of a motivated and contend work force. For instance, according to survey concluded by Apple Inc, the high salaries and better position do not alone contribute to work satisfaction, enough annual holidays are also include in it.

In addition to it, due to competitive and challenging work environment, job stress is and anxiety is ubiquitous. Thus a large number of employees could not figure out the challenges and fail to meet the work objectives. Even they sometimes commit certain mistakes unintentionally which will cost huge losses to the company. Hence, for mental and physical well being it is important that workers are given some off-time to relax and rejuvenate themselves. This will provide them opportunity to socialize and spend time with family and friends and they can also carry out hobbies and interest.

In conclusion, I believe that better work performance and productivity of staff member could be ensured unless enough holidays are provided because it will escalate the job satisfaction and help to tackle stress related with the work.