government should spent more money on railways than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Fast and safe mode of transportation plays an indispensable role in the development of the nation. It is believed that governing bodies should spent more on the trains rather than roads. I, however, condemn that government should allocate money equally on both of the means of transportation.

Firstly, private vehicles are more convenient and safe for commuting. Motor vehicles such as car are appropriate for short distances and link between various facilities that people need in everyday life such as hospitals, shopping malls and banks which might not be possible in the case of trains that has fixed station. furthermore, construction of roads can alleviate the problems of accidents to some extent. For example, a recent study conducted in japan revealed that maintenance of roads have reduced the difficulty of accidents due to congestion and traffic jams by 20%.

On other side, trains are more environmentally friendly. Most of the modern trains are fitted with electrical engines which help to combat the problem of pollution. Moreover the fuel which is used in motor vehicle are non-renewable, therefore trains with modern technology are proven to be boon for the development of the country. Apart from this, trains saves the time of passengers who wish to travel long distances, thus it is the fastest means of transportation for far located destinations.

In conclusion, it has been clearly seen that both means of transport has their own importance. So, governing authorities should balance their budget between roads and railway tracks.