Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Life skills technically can be acquired from any kind of source. Self-taught skills or through group activities. I agree to the stand of life skills can be obtained from any kind of activities provided by a group of community or an organization. This essay will state the reasons behind my understanding.

What kind of skill set do we get from actively contributing to a certain community? I say we can earn a lot. First, we learn how to socialize with people, which doing things alone can be a struggle. Socialization needs the skill of communicating with other creatures. Public speaking is a very important life skill we can learn during the process of communication within a group or an organization.

Secondly, through group activities, we can understand how emotional factor in humans is too important to be ignored. Learning about empathy and sympathy for instance. These qualities can not be learned if you only hang with yourself, because empathy and sympathy come from connections built between a person to another. Sometimes, deep emotional connections can make one human decent. In order to survive this crowded self-centered world, we need to learn how to live together as a community.

To conclude this, the life skills that we acquire through organization or group activities can be useful for future references such as the skill of communication so does the skill of empathy and sympathy. I will always agree with the idea of working together is better than working alone in terms of learning a life skill.