The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.Do you agree or disagree?

It's often argued that, with the advent rising of the online purchases will lead's to the shutdown of the stores in the coming years. I completely disagree with this argument, many prefer to shop locally instead of buying online because they cannot feel or see the product in live.

It's true that shopping online provide's us the various option's to buy conveniently without going anywhere from the place you are, but, in-terms of safety, it's not best way. We can be easily tricked in many forms. For example, one of my friend wanted to buy a laptop online and browsed various websites to get it for a discounted price than the local market offers. Landed into a site which has a nice user interface and the main banner of the site says forty percent all over the products they sell. Felt something is fishy and purchased offline in the companies outlet. My friend was happy to buy offline as he got some discount as well as a gift to choose two accessories the brand offers.

But buying from dealers or local shops is not always possible because they may lack in selling the new arrivals or products which are rarely bought. For example, last year I thought of purchasing shoes from a famous brand. But, that model is barely available in the market because of its low in production by the manufacturer. I have contacted many dealers and stores throughout the city i am residing and no where the footwear is available. Then, I have started to search online and luckily found them in company's official site. I have spoken with the customer care to confirm the authenticity and purchased them with a lesser price tag compared to my budget.

To conclude, Many believe always believe that purchasing product from the local shops is always comfortable to try than buying online. Even though, the percentage of people buying online may increase due to the ease and availability, It will not lead to the closing of all the stores either in cities or towns.