An increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school, replacing books and other printed materials like exams and assignments. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

There is an irrefutable fact that the use of tablets in schools have applied by many countries around the world for the past few years. Because the tablet has so many functions, it will be of great help in school and in the workplace. this device will act as a replacement for the needs of a student in school. The tablets and laptop computers can replace heavy books and help distribute assignments and documents faster. this trend brings a number of positives as well as disadvantages.

On the one hand, providing tablets and laptops for students to use at school has some major disadvantages. The main reason for this is anyone sitting in front of the screen too much will only have eyes, fingers, brain is active and other parts of the body will be frozen making people tired easily, causing long-term harm. For example, The National Institute of Occupational Health and Safety added that prolonged use of computers was a key factor for the creation of "computer Vision syndrome" - a visual disorder syndrome (CVS) when Close view due to computer use.

On the other hand, the school provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school have several drawback, but they offer a variety of advantages. it allows students to explore the world beyond the four walls of the classroom and is a feature-rich teaching tool that helps students learn with interest and creativity. In addition, students do not have to carry heavy school bags and be exposed to the world through colorful, vivid images or to do virtual screen experiments safely and easily. In addition, when taking the test, students do not have to worry about the writing speed or the strokes they show on traditional paper.

In conclusion, all trends have strengths and weaknesses. Each person needs to use it reasonably to bring good results to the users themselves.