It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together. Include any relevant examples from your experience.

In this current market world, the relationships among family members are deteriorating due to different reasons. In past days, people lived with their extended family members, however it has been changed over the years and most of the people prefer to live only with their immediate family. There are myriad of advantages and disadvantages involved with this matter, in this essay, I shall discuss on the reasons which makes family members apart and the solutions to bring them closer as well.

First and foremost, in majority of the cases family members tend to live in different locations due to studies and employment. Students prefer to study in abroad universities considering the resource availability of those countries and the quality of education as well. Besides, a qualification from a university of a developed country is much recognized in the job market than a qualification from a university in developing country. Secondly, people go abroad for better employment opportunities together with better prospects and high standard of living as well. On the other hand, technology has also created distance in some ocassions, where as some people get addicted on video games and television wasting time which could be used to build healthy relationships with their family members.

Consequentely, governments can take initiatives in bringing families in a way of setting up new universities in the country, as joint ventures with foreign renowed universities. They even can expand the number of student intakes and introduce new courses to attract students who are willing to go abroad for studies. In addition, both the government and the private sector can invest in different sectors to generate employment opportunities to the workforce with handsome incentive packages.

In conclusion, it is recommended individuals to live closer to their family because they can get emotional and physical help whenever they face difficulties in life. It is also believed, communicational tools can bring family members together in some ocassions whenever they are living in distance, by the ways of video conferencing, e-mails and other sort of mediums.