It is no longer necessary to use animals for food, clothing or medical research. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Human have killed animals for ages for their personal gains and needs. I agree to a certain extend that these creatures are not required for majority of human requirements today, however for certain requirement we still depend on animals.

From stone age people have been hunting animals for feeding on them, and afterward using their skins as fur. Those days these furs were used in order to protect them from harsh weather. However, even today we prey on these beasts for our nutritious benefits and the furs of these poor animals have now become as a fashion statement. It is high time that these animals are protected from human tortures. In fact, organisation like PETA and WWE should educate people about the effect of killing these creatures for our personal benefits. In the medical field too, there is a drastic decrease in the use of animals for their testing’s compared to a few years back.

Today many people depend on non-vegetarian dishes mainly for their taste and their nutritious value. For example, 200 grams of chicken gives us 75 grams of protein to our body, no other vegetarian product can supplement this meat for the nutrition we get. Moreover, people in coastal area catch fishes for free from the coast and fishes are known for various health benefits. Most of the fishing people live in below poverty and this is only a source of healthy food they can afford because it’s free.

Medical field has been growing rapidly. Today we have medicines for different types of health issues which were not available a decade back. Research is the main reason for finding new cures for various diseases and this has been possible because of testing them on animals first.

In conclusion, animals have been useful to humans for their different requirements. However, we should also consider that they are also a part of the nature and we not use them for our fashion needs.