Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many people suppose that repairing public libraries is not need this is because the internet can afford to replace it. I think that the public library is vital for our life besides using the internet.

On the one hand, we cannot deny that the internet can replace some of functions of library and it has also many benefits. Firstly, without have waste time travelling to library this means that person who want to read something or look for information can stay at home or where have the internet connection in order to do this thing. Furthermore, using the internet instead of coming to library might help readers to quickly collect a range of knowledge in terms of fields they concern. This is because readers do not need to spend more time on finding books and read page by page to look for information.

On the other hand, there are also several reasons for maintaining public libraries. The first reason is that public library is an ordinary place for gathering people of community. In which besides reading book, people can see and talk each other and enhance their relationship. As a result, people in community will become more closer and frequently help each other if anyone has difficult issue. Moreover Public library is also very good place reading books for people who do not know how to use internet especially elders. For instance, my father, he is 80 years old, he does know the internet so he usually comes to library of our community to read books and see his friend and I recognize that he always feel over the moon after coming this area.

In conclusion, although the internet can take some responsibility of library, I strongly believe that repairing public libraries is not waste money and it is very necessary for our life.