Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines.

Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Home appliances have significantly evolved to what they were a couple of years back. Machines that were semi automatic are now evolved to fully automatic. These gadgets are the virtual hand of many homemakers in today's homes. In this essay, we will discuss the positive and negative aspects of these appliances in our homes.

It is evident and true and these appliances have reduced the household task that were fulfilled using hands years back. With introduction of washing machine, dishwasher and vacuum cleaner, the majority of tasks are significantly easier than before.For instance, a homemaker can wash cloths, wash dishes and vacuum the house simultaneously and can save time by multitasking. These machines aid people to save time, and they can indulge in some other activities. Besides, saving time these machines completed the task more efficiently than humans who used to complete the work with hands.

A major negative aspect of these machines taking over the control of our house chores is that it's making most of the people unhealthy and lazy. Since 80% of these tasks are automated and taken care by these appliances, we become lazy. For instance, before these machines arrived most of the tasks were done by people, and they used to be physically active while accomplishing these works. Therefore, now since most of the jobs are taken care by these machines, homemakers sit ideal and become unhealthy and lazy.

In conclusion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, and I agree that machines have helped make the household task to be accomplished easier and efficiently than what people used to achieve with their hands.