More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern life style which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicines should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree?

Numerous individuals suffered from health issues due to this advance life style, which cannot be treated with modern prescriptions. It has argued by a significant number of individuals that traditional medicines should be reintroduced and promoted. Although, outdated tablets can cure infections rapidly and are without any drawbacks, I am of the opinion, that modern medicines are precise and accurate in treating individuals from infections.

Science and technology are immersed and faithful in treating infections for decades and their accuracy in treating deadly infections like HIV, cancer and Malaria is commendable. However, slight variation in the habitat makes infections resistant to these medicines to some extent, but working on that also can repair such problems. For instance, multidrug resistance by some bacteria can prevent the person from curing for some time, but providing the dose with other combinations can eliminate such problems. Hence, I believe that we should have trust on advanced therapy to cure people from various diseases.

On the other side, homemade remedies are quite common in the ancient times and their fast action to act against diseases has made them popular around the world. More importantly these products are naturally made, thus carry little side effects to the body of consumer and that gives them advantage over modern medicines and people believe that those traditional medicines should be brought back in to market. For instance, use of cardamom in treating wounds is very common and useful as cardamom possesses antibacterial property.

In conclusion, while natural medicines can cure patients rapidly and with almost no draw backs. The advance medicines are verified by various experiments by scientists before giving to the patient, thus we should have faith in advanced treatments. Before taking any medicine we must consult to doctor to avoid risks associated with pills.