The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is true that many older people believe in traditional values that often seem incompatible with nowadays. In the recently several decades the world had changed greatly and we should appropriate that.

In the most cases the young generation can’t use the old view, traditions and rules, moreover they need another attitude and behavior. To example, in the past people who graduated from reputable university or college, were finding their first job and had staying at the same work for years. After several years they could rise to the manager position. It was considered that frequent change of work is looks bad. In modern world, young people should change work place several times until their achieved higher position. Nowadays is considered that every new job get you a new experience and additional opportunities for self-development. Another example is attitude to women, family and marriage. The generation of our parents usually created family in early age and used to stay married even if a love and good relationship already have disappeared. Young couples prefer to make common household before marriage to test feeling and if it didn't work properly, they break up.

Despite of all mentioned above, the old generation has some values and traditional views, which always are applicable to right society. For instance, they attach great importance to manners and relationship to people around them. They believe we should offer help to our co-workers, neighbors and friends. Also, we should do all we are doing on the best way.

In conclusion, young generation should value some of the old views and traditions to have a better life in modern world.