People should keep their offices and home tidy. What is your opinion on this?

Lately, people are allured by a myriad of distractions that they can hardly spare any time for cleaning their houses or office cabins. In this process, they tend to forget the inconvenience caused to colleagues or family members. In some cases, people even go to the extent of saying that being untidy is a personality trait of achievers. Even so, there are a plethora of reasons why one should keep their vicinities always clean.

Firstly, having things in appropriate order makes it easier to find them when needed. Imagine that an employee is to give a client presentation in a couple of minutes and find himself searching for that pen drive in extreme panic in the last moment. Additionally, this could ruin the mood for the discussion thereby causing potential risk to his position. A well organised person would be less worried or anxious in such times of distress.

Secondly, arranging things to one's liking would create an ambiance of good and positive vibes. This gives mental peace and an unconscious energy surrounds the area. All the negative aspects such as lethargy, boredom, depression can be kept in check. Moreover, one finds themselves working at a stretch without getting fatigued.

However, often people do not find much time for cleanliness owing to various excuses. Few think that instead of wasting any effort elsewhere they can simply focus on work. While others bring in arguments that great people never had much time for petty activities. Even if it were true, it is less likely that one can become an elite just by keeping things in order. There could be numerous parameters which affect the success a person.

To sum up, even though cleanliness is not a criterion for success, it is highly essential for mental wellness and keeping oneself physically active. The time spent in arranging would help you in multifarious ways. Both the tangible and intangible benefits of tidiness contribute a lot to one's personal and professional upliftment