Work-life balance

In the modern world, most companies are under tremendous push to deliver work as per committed deadlines. Often the pressure is leaked on to the employees causing them to deprioritise their personal activities. Even if one could manage few hours for leisure, they feign least interest on fitness owing to a myriad of reasons such as fatigue, lack of motivation, feeling hungry as soon as one gets off work.

Firstly, many people find it hard to maintain a routine. Given the uncertainty of the task schedules, one cannot plan a viable timetable. Although some people take measures to overcome this volatility, they are often swamped up with other essential household chores. This results in going to gym once in a blue moon.

Secondly, after all the efforts to go an extra mile during the day, employees lack energy to perform arduous exercises. This often leads them to resort to simple workouts such as walking in the park, and slow breathing. Moreover, the more one uses their brain, the sooner they will find themselves deprived of nutrition. Hence, they quickly grab some snacks thereby postponing the physical movements even further.

To overcome this issue, the best solution is to pay enough importance to work-life balance. Anyone working overtime should be equitably compensated. Enough personnel must be hired to efficiently handle the required tasks. If anyone is found to have worked for more than allotted hours, they should be given forced paid time off.

To sum up, contemporary workstyle is becoming increasingly unsuitable for workouts. This is causing serious concerns to mental and physical wellness. Organisations must act in unison to beat this hurdle. Protecting its employees from unwanted diseases should be of paramount importance for any company.