In recent years, Many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping.

Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, the trend of shopping from mall is increasing at the speed of light. Due to that, local small businesses affected heavily and they are in crical condition to close it. If it is see as a development point of view, it is a positive flow. The positive effects are discussed further.

To begin with, the variety of products along with many options available at same place. There are lots of choices available for the same item along with various options for customers which come up with more pleasure of shopping. Another focal point is discount which attracts the buyer towards the mall. Many brands provides the seasonal offers to increase their sale, as a result, customer can grab more benefit. Furthermore, the parking is one of the crucial part in the city when people go to the out side for purchasing goods. Large shopping center have appropriate facilities of parking. Therefor, it is at the top of customer's choice, and buyer can easily transport their goods in private vehicle.

Additionally, people with a busy schedule can mange their leisure time with family along with shopping. The malls have many another options apart from only shopping . For instance, many malls have cinema , restaurants or cafes, amusment activities. Thus, the family memeber of all age group can go together for the shopping purpose and spend a quality time with family members by enjoying movie and food. Apart from these, many shopping centers have approval for 24 hour opening. So people can get the items whenever they want which is the best facilities as compare to the small local shops. Because, small shops have limited time boundary for open their business.

In conclusion, malls or big shopping centers provides more facilities and flexibilities to the customers as compare to the local small shops. So the buyer more prefer to avail the items from there.