Some animal species such as dinosaurs and dodos become extinct because of natural processes. Therefore, some people think that it is unnecessary to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the bygone years, the extinction of some animal species such as dinosaurs and dodos have taken place due to natural disasters. Therefore, many individuals assert that it is not required to save the animals from getting extinct in the future. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the notion as animals are vital for the environment as well as humans, so they should be prevented from vulnerability.

Animals shares an integral part of the food chain. If they have been becoming extinct by natural processes, the whole food web is impacted. With the destruction of one species from a particular area, the rate of its prey species will increase deliberately. Therefore a natural predator is required to make a balance on the biosphere. Take the White Tigers of Asia, for instance, their sudden deaths due to habitat loss has increased the numbers of deer in the Thar deserts, which, however, impact on the grasslands of the place. Hence, the importance of one animal specie for the environment cannot be overlooked.

Furthermore, the acknowledgment of vulnerable animal species is vital as it prevents the loss of fauna. Most animal species are extinct because of natural phenomena and deforestation. Complete research on the cause of their destruction helps scientists to find ways to preserve them. According to the Red Data Book of 2019, a total of fifty animal species are listed endangered owing to Australian forest fires, from which, Coalas underscored top on the list. Nonetheless, scientists are finding measures to save the species from further extinction.

In conclusion, I believe that the prevention of animal species is necessary, which are on the verge of extinction as they are not only important for our environment but for human beings too.