Some countries encourage teenagers to have a part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Discuss both and give your opinion.

While youngsters are motivated to do half-time work in some nations which is considered a positive trend, others oppose it. in my opinion, they should be encouraged to work part-time, but only after the age of fifteen for preventing certain harsh consequences associated with it.

On the one hand, juveniles working half-time are often exposed to exploitation because they are not mature enough to understand their rights at workplaces and the nefarious intentions of others; as a consequence, they often work in the inhospitable situations and at low wages. For instance, according to a report published in The Cosmopolitan, a famous International magazine, about 71% of the part-time waiters having age between thirteen to fifteen are the victims of physical and emotional harassment in the developing countries. Moreover, education of children is negatively impacted when they work in the evenings for earning money. To illustrate, due to having a busy schedule, it becomes arduous for them to dedicate appropriate time for contemplating on the academic subjects, leading to a poor performance in the examinations.

On the other hand, people advocating working after school hours to be beneficial for children argue that it is helpful for developing the social skills among them. In other words, it provides them with an opportunity to interact with the society owing to which they learn ways to show rectitude and politeness to other, which makes them the civilized members of the community. Besides this, while doing team jobs, they learn coordination, cooperation, leadership skills and discipline, which prepare them for the adulthood.

Finally, I think that only those youngsters who are fifteen years old should be encouraged to do part-time jobs because at this age, they could be effectively taught about their rights at workplace and methods to handle the intricate situations which could malign them, which will assure safety and security of these young workers.

To conclude, while people may vary in their opinions, I believe that juveniles should be motivated to indulge in a part-time job, but only after getting fifteen since at this age, they are able to analyse and respond according to the situation.