Some countries encourage teenagers to have a part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views.

It is an undeniable fact that education plays a fundamental role in shaping a teenager's career and future. People often argue that part-time should be necessary for the students, whereas the other side disagrees with this opinion. Both views are expressed in the below paragraphs.

Part-time along with the studies sometimes can be a hectic schedule for the students. They might lose concentration from their studies to perform better at their work. Managing time for the job, along with studies, requires strict planning. Study shows that students working after school get significantly less family and leisure time. Moreover, to practise any hobby or learning outside the curriculum becomes tedious because of time limitations.

Nevertheless, part-time jobs provide much on-field experience, fruitful for the future and career aspects. Many families who can not afford better schooling or education, can support themselves by working a few hours after school. With enough experience, students do not have to depend on families for their financial support; saving what they have earned can reduce their parents' burden for educational fees.

Moreover, many teenagers end up playing games or wasting their crucial time in front of the television. The teenagers who had the experience of part-time jobs were able to perform better in their career. They were not only more skilled but also had a hard-working along with the smart working professional character. Also, one can learn much about time management at a young age, which sometimes even adult find it challenging to follow.

To sum up, while there are some obvious drawbacks to part-time work, but working for small hours at a young age can re-define the future. It can boost the career start; therefore, I assert that it is better to have part-time jobs to prepare themselves for a competitive future.