Some people believe that crime rate can be reduced by giving a long punishment, while others say there are alternate ways to reduce crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Crimes are a curse for every nation. We can analyze per year the crime rates are increasing. To reduce this many of the people suggesting long time sentences for the criminals. However, others against this with their own points. I am explaining my suggestions for both the views.

To begin with, We can see many of prisoner's punishing for a long time. I believe this can cause more problems than before. We can see in prison, there are many criminals with violent actions. A long time prison life will influence most of them to imitate other serious criminals. This can bring more harmful effects to the society than before. Some of the criminals are such guilty actions because of the particular situations in their life. I can give an example, I have witnessed for one action there a child theft bread from a store. this was because he couldn't survive hunger. later he caught by police and may take him to jail. Such cases can we avoided with some counseling or advice. Instead of these if we put him in jail, there is a good chance of becoming a notorious criminal. Such situations increase the number of criminals for future.

On the other hand, For such cruel actions as Murder, rape, we must give a long time prison sentences because convicts having very fewer chances of becoming normal later. Even though, in my opinion, we should monitor them and their action to analyze them for the later life.

To Sum up, In my opinion, the government should bring some systems to analyze the criminals and crimes. based on that we can send them for long imprisonment