Some people believe that educational success depends on good teachers. Others think that it’s depends on the attitude of the students. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that a knowledgable teacher is the source of students’ successes whereas others believe that the attitude towards studying is the key to becoming educationally successful. While teachers can provide the exact materials to pass examinations, I would say that persistence will help students achieve more throughout their study.

On the one hand, a well-trained teacher will be able to give students focused lessons to succeed in examinations. There are too many things that students need to learn, yet, these things are not asked in the final tests. Therefore, school children will be beneficial if their teachers only give them the right lessons to concentrate on. For example, students in Tran Phu high school believe that if it had not been their history teachers giving them the right papers to learn by heart, they all would have failed the university entrance test. However, I feel that the help of teachers in examinations may actually limit the potential of students.

On the other hand, those, who are academically successful in their fields, always have a strong persistence towards their studies. This is because the vast majority of students choose to give up learning because they feel that reaching further than passing exams is exhausted and unnecessary. For example, research from Ho Chi Minh City university of Pedagogy showed that more than 40 percent of high school students could not answer general questions in Maths since they only learned equations and solving skills for final exams. I believe that the right attitude will bring more achievements to students in their future education and career.

In conclusion, despite the fact that teachers know and can deliver what is required in exams, a persistent mind towards studying is the foundation for students to step further in higher education and life.