Some people believe that its not necessary to have internet access to live a full life. What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

The invent of communicating using computer devices has, overtime, achieved an important status in the way we live our lives. While some people are of the opinion that access to electronic mode of communication does not translate to a fulfilled life; I believe, however, that to be satisfied and stay in touch with the realities of life, continuous accessibility to the internet is paramount.

The world has become a global village, such that its difficult to get ahead without getting armed with the necessary information. One of the ways to attain happiness is the ability to connect effectively with friends and families. The internet has filled the void and definitely made human relations easier and animated. What else will constitute a gratifying life, if for example, the need to link up with others - get firsthand information that will land a dream job; join a growing network of business leaders and executives that will take my career to the next level - is lacking, either from the inability to be on the broadband connection or worse still not having it available for use. The business world has harnessed this tool and is thus making use of it effectively

Another point worthy of note is the satisfaction that the presence of the internet portends to social life. There is no doubt that social media plays a very important role in the modern society. To illustrate this, the amount of users of Facebook - a mobile site on the internet - has eclipsed over three (3) billion users. All over the world people send fecilitations; on birthdays; wedding events; obituary announcement, and in general, varieties of messages, photos and pokes just to indicate awareness and uphold oneness. Keeping in touch has become easier, faster and smarter. The internet has therefore been responsible for this actualisation.

To conclude, it is obvious that, our contemporary society has gotten more domesticated by the evolution of technology brought about by the internet. While thoughts are expressed by some and and aspersions cast in the level of necessity; I nevertheless, oppose the idea and submit that, to reap a socially and competitive gratified life, prolong and sustained non disruptive