Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that while learning to read children ought to use only online reading materials, others believe that only printed media should be used. In my opinion, I believe that learning through online is more environmental friendly and easier for children.

On the one hand, people consider that when children learn online, it broadens their vision and I agree as unlimited reading material is available online. It also makes learning more interesting and easy for children. For example, children can browse through internet to search for meaning of some words and now-a-days even pronunciation of words is also available online. Furthermore, this media support the nature as there is no need to cut the trees to make papers for printed books which ultimately helps the society to curb the serious issue of global warming and save our diverse ecosystem.

On the other hand, it is often believed that it is better if only printed books is used for learning as all children are not competent to use technological devices for example computers and initially they need to be taught how to use these devices. Another reason to consider is that Children with poor background cannot afford these costly devices, however, government can support education of poor children easily by distributing books to children with gifted backgrounds.

In conclusion, many people might have different views on media to be used for child’s learning, I believe that online media should be preferred to make learning more interesting and healthier environment.