Some people think that government is wasting money on arts and this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is believed by some that spending of money on arts by government is wastage and these funds could be spent somewhere else. I completely agree with the view that such money should be utilized on other prioritized issues such as health, education, environment which will really benefit the individuals as well as humanity.

A good reason to support this view is that spending on other important sectors such as education will give right to that part of population who is deprived of their basic rights as they belongs to poor background and their parents cannot support for their costly education. Many children need to work to support for their studies and cannot concentrate on their schooling which adversely affect their results. Furthermore, many people and children dies every year due to deficiency of basic nutrients and daily diet. As such, government spending on education and health sector rather than arts will really help such gifted people to have their basic rights which will make a healthy society having rich knowledge which can compete in global market.

Another reason to consider is that spending should be on another necessary global issue of environment. Global warming is affecting not only an individual or a country, rather is affecting whole world, marine life and our ecosystem. Contribution on part of every single is necessary to control this issue and government ought to concentrate on this issue to save our vast culture and biodiversity rather than promoting arts.

In conclusion, I believe that rather than spending on arts, government focus should be those sectors which would help in making a strong and knowledgeable people in all aspects.