Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at or that they find the most interest. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Although it is considered by some that all school subjects ought to be focused by children, others believe that they should concentrate on those subjects which are interesting to them or those on which they are good at. In my opinion, I believe that all subjects taught at school are necessary for overall development of a child.

On the one hand, it is thought that for full growth of brain of a child, knowledge of all subjects is must and I agree. Subjects are inter-related. For example, calculations of mathematics are used in science also and if a child has interest in science, he/she should possess knowledge of mathematics to do well in science. Furthermore, it prepares the child for future job market as in today’s world of competition, it is expected that people should know more than what is minimum requirement of their portfolio and basic information of all subjects helps them to acquire that knowledge.

On the other hand, it is considered that it is better if focus is given on the subjects of their interest as it helps them to do well and excel in those subjects. While studying such subjects, children will devote extra time and inputs which can be a really great experience of learning. Teenagers can help other students with such subjects which develop other qualities like co-operation, studying in team.

In conclusion, people may have different opinions; I consider studying all subjects in school makes the purpose of study more effective which ultimately prepares a child for future.