Psychological illness may not be as obvious as physical disabilities or illnesses. Nevertheless, they are just as disabling in their own way. Society, however, is more accepting of those with physical than psychological illnesses or disabilities, the latter being regarded as a ‘taboo’ subject sometimes. To what extent do your agree with this view?

most of the times, physical illnesses are prominently visible to everyone than psychological illnesses. Although both are as equal as disability in its own ways, however, people with psychological illness is prohibited by same society which easily accepts physical illnesses. In my opinion, I believe that disabilities physical in nature are accepted more easily as compared to psychological one, however, modern society has started to accept such disabilities.

society can easily see the sufferings and situation of physical ill persons. however, no one can judge someone sitting next is suffering from serious mental illness. equality is preamble of a developed society, however, after knowing that person is psychological ill, our society starts discriminating these people. it considered that such persons can harm anyone because no one can know what is going on in their mind. most of the employers discourage such people on their job which leads to job insecurity also.

due to discrimination being faced by people suffering from psychological illness, these people don’t discuss the issues being faced them. such approach multiplies the problems as treatment of these problems can be found only after discussion.

Finally, it has been accepted by the modern society that due to working conditions, a lot of people suffers mental pressure. anyone can face such issues and special care and support is needed to deal with the issue. because it affects people from all walks, people are becoming more tolerant and aware and future will bring helpful environment for such persons.

In conclusion, I believe that now, in most of the societies, psychological ill persons are not accepted so easily than physical ill, however, we are progressing towards developed society which treats both people the same way.