Some people think that government is wasting money on arts and this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

government is responsible to facilitate public by allocating funds equally to all fields. it is thought by some that spending money on arts is a wastage and higher authorities should rather prefer other areas to be funded. While i believe that there are other important sectors that need to be developed such as medical, education and housing, arts are an integral part of the history of a country and its importance csn not be ignored.

On the one hand, funds need to be allocated to other areas for the overall development of the country. first of all, with the technoloy increasingly support people by providing good employment opportunities as all enterprises whether big or small prefer to computerised system instead of paperwork, so they need more techno- savy employees qualified in prestigious universites. therefore, education should be prioritised by government to spend money because literate population contributes in boosting economic position of country. Secondly, good health care services is another significant area to consider by administration as the people who live under poverty line are not able to afford huge expenses of medication, particularly in an event of emergency. Hence, higher authorities aid underpriviledged population by providing money, so that they can get treatment timely.

Finally, Infrastructure of the country must be funded that includes roads, parks and other amenties for community as poor constructed roads may csuse accidents and amusement parks should be established as a relaxation activity by the government. As a consequent, it will not only brings progress of the country, but also prosperity and happiness among people.

On the other hand, In my opinion, arts and sculpturs has a significant role to play for the economy of the country. first of all, arts are the pride of any country as it denotes the historical background of the country which is extremely important for new generations to learn about. However, if the goverment will not spend money on renovations of historical buildings, new generations would fail to visit and know about the history of the nation. Additinally, arts attracts tourists from other country as strong historical background appeal people to visit the country for experiencing worth- seeing places of the country. For example, India is diverse country and having a rich historical background, where many people sacrificed to protect the country from outside forces as well as its traditional forts which attract people from all over the world. Moreover, Tourism leads economic development of the country as toursists from other countries come and spend money to visit places. Last but not least, without arts country looks dull, so different kinds of arts whether buildings or drawings adds to the beauty of the country. therefore, government must allocae a part of money to fund arts.

To conclude, Although i believe that government should focus on other areas such as health care and education, arts are also equally important and can not be ignored.