Some people believe that people who do physical work should be paid on par with the people who have high level degree.

Do you agree of disagree?

In the current job market in every country, multifarious professions can be perceived are intended to carry numerous activities. It is commonly thought by some people that people who perform physical work should be given remuneration as same as that is offered to people who possess high level degrees. I completely disagree with this and I will discuss my opinion in this essay.

First and foremost, the graduated people who have obtained degrees from various disciplines have sacrificed their time and money in the process of acquiring the degree. They have already undergone numerous challenges and hindrances in their journey, sacrificed many important things in their life during this period. For an example, I spent all my four years in a hostel during my undergraduate time which deprived me of the time with my loved and family members. Consequently, people who have high degrees must be paid a higher salary.

Additionally, the skills and competencies which can be found in graduated people compared to the people who carry out physical work are of vital importance towards the development of a country. In other words, the graduated people will be able to use their broadened knowledge to instigate new strategies and bring new innovations and people who do physical work are there to execute those plans. If same wages are given to everyone, it would discourage graduates impeding their maximum outcome.

To summarize, some people opine that people who do physical work must get same wages as people who have high degrees. In my opinion, I am completely against this as graduated people have sacrificed many and it would hinder the performance of them.