Some people believe that sports are a key element in our society, while others argue that it is just a recreational activity to be done in one’s free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The issue of considering sports as a basic needs in human’s daily life has been discussed by many, and although some say these activities are for fun, others, including myself, believe that people should be aware of the importance in doing exercise.

Due to evolution in computer and technological advances, people’s lifestyle has changes in many aspects of day-to-day lives, which renders lots of difficulties for their body, not only physically also mentally. For example, sitting posture and lack of movements or unhealthy diet that they all threaten a happy and healthy living. To overcome all the expenses that sedentary lifestyle and consuming junk foods would expose to our society, sports and doing scheduled exercises seem to be a must-have item in every one’s life. Furthermore, the number of individuals who are dealing with depression and its consequences like loneliness or lack of incentives is escalating. For this problem, sports environment could boost their circle of friends and because of chemical changes in blood, the possibility of depression symptoms would decrease and even hope and joyfulness could be replaced.

Some people argue that sports are leisure activity and if there is any free time or interest, people could entertain themselves with them. However, not devoting a specific time for doing physical activity would result in having a lethargic family which in large scale is a burden on our society since they need cure, attention and support.

In conclusion, I believe that individuals ought to allocate time and sometimes money to follow a routine in sports if they want to lead a healthy lifestyle with achieving personal satisfaction.