Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that the automobile has more disadvantages than its advantages. In my opinion, I agree with first group but not totally.

First of all, the cars can cause many enviromental and healthy problems. To according researches from over the world, there is a good deal of evidence that increasing car use is contributing to global warming and having other undesirable effects on people’s health and well-being. For example, gases consisting of CO2, CH4, SO2, CFC are the most sourses making greenhouse effect. All of it have an important role to raising the global temperature. Besides, macro dusts that are smaller than feathers of respiratory tract can cause many dangerous diseases if it isn’t filtered. Therefore, we need to use a mask to avoid these.

Secondly, the cars accounts for more than 50% of transport accidents, especially second hand ones. Although the government limits the amount of owning private car and controls the quanlity of cars, there are many car accidents occuring daily. More cars are on the road, more collisions happen. For this reason, decreasing the quantity of having private cars and using more public bus can solve this issuse.

On the other hand, cars still get its advantages that another transports don’t have. It’s a convinience. For instance, people can have absolute freedom on deciding the schedule and roads to reach their destination. In a car, a person does not have to worry about the dust, noise and fumes present in the road while in public transportation it is not always possible to avoid those.

In conclusion, there are some automobile disvantages excisting, but we can’t deny its advantages. Thus, our mission is solving the raised issuses to limit the bad effects of having cars.