Some people say that outdoor activities bring benefits to children's development rather than computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that doing activities outside is more advantageous to a child’s overall growth than playing games on computers. I completely agree with this aforementioned statement. This essay will discuss the benefits of these activities to kids’ development of physical and mental health.

Firstly, outside activities help children build strong bones and physical strength. In fact, regular exercises from playground activities possibly increase appetite and foster the process of metabolism and digestion, which helps the body absorb minerals and proteins effectively. Besides that, being in the sunshine means that children can naturally absorb vitamin D which is an essential nutrition for the development of bones. By contrast, gaming might encourage a sedentary lifestyle. Lavishing time on this activity is one of the causes making children easily suffer from obesity

Secondly, playing outside may enhance mental health. This is because when staying in touch with nature, children's imagination seems to be stimulated by various objects or shapes and colours in diverse sizes. The outdoor environment gives young people the opportunity to develop creativity efficiently. In addition, they are likely to engage in direct interaction with their friends to learn social skills rather than looking at laptop screens. This means that this behaviour can lead to stronger relationships in the future.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential benefits of playground activities are more significant than its disadvantages. It is recommended that children should be encouraged to attend more outdoor activities with friends to enhance their physical and mental health.