some people think that having a set retirement age for everybody, regardless of occupation is unfair. They believe that certain worker deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age

Do you agree or disagree?

which type of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement.

It is irrefutable that human body does not allow to work after certain age limit. Advocates are of the view that there should be a prescribed limit for retirement age while opponents postulate that it should depend upon the job profile of worker. However, I strongly agree with latter view and this essay intends to elucidate this point in following paragraphs.

To begin with, strength of the human body parts reduced according to the type of work individuals do in their respective industry for long time. Body parts are like components of a mechanical machine when these equipment are used for longer period, it losses its efficiency after certain years. For example, army of any nation retire the people after the age of forty-five from teams which are specifically for war front because their knee joints become weak after working for long tenure which does not allow them to run faster in case of war. Therefore, it is imperative to decide the retirement age depending upon the type of occupation people are involved.

Further to this, if retirement age will be fixed then it will be having repercussion on employment opportunities in the country. This is because, elder staff will not leave the organization for certain years, and there will be less job positions to be filled by youngster. Consequently, unemployment will rise, and also, it hampers the productivity of companies. Although, old age people have experience to handle the work, but there approach towards change and innovation is limited as compared to young blood. Therefore it suppress the growth of company, which has more number of elderly people. To justify this, a recent study by Pension Department of Government of India reveals that state-run department is having sixty percent less efficiency as compared to private firms because government has to follow age limit criteria and do not allow young generation to mainstream while their counterpart allow this.

To recapitulate, the aforementioned statements provide plausible arguments in favor of deciding the retirement age depending upon the job profile. According to me, There are four major category of people which enjoy this benefit; labor, security forces, factory workers, and people with low eye vision.