Some people think it is good to raise children in a city. Others argue that it is better for children to grow up in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Childhood is the most important stage of life cycle on development of personal life in all the areas. Group of people think that, the better place to get prior development of childhood is city while, some debate on the statement saying, countryside is the place to grow. In my opinion both views have own benefits, drawbacks, and it is up to the parents behavior and the attitude.

City life has more facilities and opportunities considering the physical environment. Preliminary education is most important on children and there are plenty of education institutes are available on city side not only having the physical resources but also the human resources with well background. For example, re schools are now conducting in English medium with various tools and children have opportunities to use technology on their education as a tool. However, the lack of social interaction is negative side of the city life when in growing stage.

On the other hand, villages’ social environment and the culture is not yet polluted. Countryside people still live is their own temper. Therefore, the competition is not exist and this could directly affect innovation and critical thinking aspect in childhood development. For example, lack of competition on preschools will not make good attitude on development and they will not meet or accompany to follow a role models in life except to the traditional villages. Moreover, considering the freedom to move with well-developed self-sustainable culture will provide good personal skills to develop on own skills.

Therefore, it can be seen that, both places have their own positives and negatives on child development. One can argue that, it could be nice place or not to raise child by considering the environment, facilities and tradition. However, I believe that, if elders can provide good guide on development from the birth, on their attitude and the behavior, location is not make big difference on childhood development.