Some people think that parents should give their children complete freedom. Others feel that parents should limit their children's freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Every parent has his own way of raising a child. There has been an increasing debate as to whether children should be encouraged to take part in organised group activities or they should be free to choose their activities on their own in their free time. This essay will highlight the both views and

give my opinion.

To begin with, nowadays more children are participating in co-curricular activities along with their studies and excel well both in extra activities and studies. This shows that parents given independence for their children to select and participate in their interested activities which made them more focused and well-organized. As a result, this would strengthen the parent-child bond and give the child enough space to experience life.

On the other side, some evidence shows that children are given freedom to spend pocket-money in which they may buy expensive toys, cigarette, drugs, alcohol and may induce in illegal activity at the young age. They cannot concentrate in studies due to distraction of these activities which will affect their future. For example, recent news about kidnapped by his friends in need of money to celebrate new year and demand money from his parents later they killed the child.

To sum up, the above explanations and example shows that children are given too much freedom which affected their studies. Children should be given limited freedom and monitored by their parents often give advice about the stranger and friends and not allow to send alone to the friend house or far away from the home. With the limited freedom they will study well and become flying colors in their future.