Some people think that parents should give their children complete freedom. Others feel that parents should limit their children's freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Every parent has his own way of raising a child. There has been an increasing debate as to whether children should be encouraged to take part in organised group activities or they should be free to choose their activities on their own in their free time. This essay first discusses the role of various organized activities as part of freedom and secondly analyze why parents should have restrictions on children followed by my opinion.

To begin with, nowadays children select and participate in their interested activities which make them more focused and well-organized. More children are participating in co-curricular activities along with their studies and excel well both in extra activities and studies. This shows that parents give freedom to their offsprings. As a result, this would strengthen the parent-child bond and give the child enough space to experience life.

On the other side, some evidence shows that children are given freedom to spend pocket-money in which they may buy expensive toys, cigarette, drugs, alcohol and may induce in illegal activities at the young age. They cannot concentrate in studies due to distraction of these activities which will affect their future. For example, A recent news about kidnapping of a child by his friends in need of money to celebrate new year and demand money from his parents later killed the child.

To sum up, I believe that, children should be given limited freedom and monitored by their parents often by giving advice about the stranger and friends and not allow to send alone to the friend house or far away from the home. With the limited freedom they will study well and will pass out with flying colors in their future.