Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree?

The adage "All work and no play makes jack a dull boy" holds true. Few people are convinced that schools ought to be more fun for children, while others see it no more than the place for imparting knowledge. In my opinion, I consider schools should be the place where children enjoys themselves and look forward to come back next day. This could be achieved if there is ample space for entertainment.

One good reason for school to being entertaining is that it fosters holistic growth of child. Not only the academic perspective is important but also the physical and mental health is vital for their proper nourishment and upbringing. Moreover, not all students in school could be good in studies; some might have innate skills for other extra curricular activities. So providing platform for them through entertainment activities like music, dance and sports classes opens opportunities to hone their skills which would else be killed if the only emphasis is on education.

Another point to consider is having schools following entertaining methods of teaching would not only let students understand the concepts better but also would encourage them to be involved , quick learner and creative. Due to rapid advancement in technology there are various innovative ways of learning that could be used in schools such as audio-video lessons, games to stimulate brain and enhance cognitive skills and applications to improve or learn any new language. Incorporating these fun factors to educate students would be a win-win scenario as they understand the insights of subject while doing something they enjoy.

All in all, I believe schools supporting entertainment as their mode of teaching is ideal as it encourage children to apply themselves to study in a manner which does not feels like a burden to them.