Some people think that watching sport is wastage of time during leisure time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Enjoying sports during the free time considered as wastage of time by some individuals. I completely disagree with the statement, because it can be refreshed mind and could inspire many to be more active physically.

To start with, watching a sports program, particularly live telecast is not only interesting but also breathtaking for this reason it is one of the best time pass activity for stimulating anyone's mind. These shows are mostly unpredictable, as a result, people experience a different level of mental states such as happiness, sadness, anger. For example, if some one's favorite team is losing they are more likely to be unhappy conversely, winning team supporters would be in the cloud nine. In addition, this surely lightens up human mood because of its dramatic nature. Clearly, sports are the best option for leisure time activity.

Consequently, another wonderful benefit of this habit is, it could be the inspiration for the people who want to be fit and fine as people specifically teenagers tend to follow their idol. For instance, a renowned daily newspaper published an article relating to physical activity shows that 65% of young adults are somehow encouraged by sports celebrities to do regular exercise. Moreover, this practice could be a cure for obesity. So, watching sports in spare time is definitely not a waste of time rather, it is an excellent choice for motivating individual for working out.

In conclusion, Although some believe that enjoying sports in the past time is a misuse of time, however, I completely disagree with that. This practice is helpful for relaxing mind and it could be a key factor for encouraging people for being physically fit.