Some people think young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc. to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education degrees are somewhat necessary for young people according to some people, while others believe that vocational training should be imparted to young people, so that they can become contributors to society. In this essay I will be providing points on both the views and also, I would give my opinion on the topic.

Primarily, in the current era we see a lot of emphasis on university education. Young members of the society are going for degrees in engineering, medicine, business etc. This shows keen interest of millennial in university education. In my opinion, this is the way to go as university education provides dive into the sea of knowledge. For example, if we look at one of the world’s most literate nations i.e. United Kingdom has a big number of their youngsters coming out of their higher education system and contributing positively to their society. However, with this goes hands in hand with the method by which education is imparted in institutions. Such as, Finland is the most literate nation of the world according to a study in 2016, this happened as a result of their great education system from grass root level.

On the other hand, there is a large number of people who think that youngster should get vocational/skill training as Car mechanics, Builders, Plumbering instead of university education. They provide examples of yester years when people used to get such trainings which contributes eventually to the society as per their views. For instance, mainly skilled workers are exported from countries like Pakistan, India & Bangladesh to the middle eastern countries for jobs like mechanics, masons etc.

Recapitulating my article, I am a strong believer of proper education systems which provides knowledge as well as skills, which is only possible through higher education institutes. So as the world is becoming more demanding with the passage of time.