Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Communication is a social core, it helps to boost the mutation of development worldwide. There is a stance that spoken communication is more effective than written communication, I totally disagree with this notion because the momentousness of both is equal.

On the one hand, verbal communication has its own merits. Face-to-face talking proffers rapid responses which helps important deals solved rapidly. In necessary cases, talking directly with partners, we will have their feedbacks forthwith, eventhough we may have a confer with them to clarify the vague things, but eventually, both sides will reach settlement easily. Moreover, Two-way interaction help we understand more about partners, comprehend their personalities and their actual emotion so that we are able to adjust our attitudes adequately, to get the best of both worlds. Another benefit of vocal interaction is authenticity. This helps obviate swindles which may deteriorate our business or life.

On the other hand, written communication is irreplaceable among communicational means. Firstly, it helps us keep our professionalism. A good example to exemplify this is when the tasks are low priority, email is the most apposite mean to transmit the information. This deters from disturbing occupied persons as the way to show up our gracious, effectively, the potentiality of cooperations is up. Secondly, written contact is great evidence for further controversies. In reality, sometimes there are conflicts among parties, for example, there is a fizzle, the parties disown their responsibility and blame others, the chain of written communication is the best proof to inspect the root causes of the problems.

In conclusion, spoken communication does not pale in comparison with written contact. They have their own advantages to a certain extend. It depends on a particular situation that we will make a judicious decision on which one should be used.