Students are becoming more and more reliant on computers.

What are some of the problems associated with reliance on computers, and what are some of the possible solutions?

In recent times, students' dependency on computers and has significantly increased .Concerns have been raised about the negative impacts of this trend on students. This essay will discuss these problems and suggest ways to address them.

To begin with, a major downside with excessive use of computer and its associated softwares is that it limits intellectual capacity of students. In other words, learners in different fields now rely of search engines to solve many academic question without making any effort to understand the thought process behind the solutions. For instance, as a former teacher I observed that many of my pupils could not defend their projects and assignments as they simply lifted it off the internet. Furthermore, computers have exposed students to harmful adult materials. The internet is filled with several websites with x-rated content which causes distraction and encourage vices among its viewers. For example, in a research conducted by the indian ministry of education in 2017 as much as 70% of secondary school students had viewed pornography online.

One way to combat this issue associated with excessive computer use is by placing restrictions on academic materials. The schools administrators should push for laws preventing the publishing of journals and educational material on the internet. In addition, parents should also install software on computers that prevent children from viewing unauthorised and harmful websites.

To sum up, the problem with relying too much on computers can be curbed by limiting student's online access to education materials and blocking them from viewing immoral sites.