To succeed in a business, one needs to know maths.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Possessing math skills to run a business successfully has always been a question of debate. It has its supporters and protesters. But, I think that having adequate knowledge of the product, strategy and proper planning is sufficient to manage any kind of organization.

The supporters of this argument come forward with few reasons. First, they express that having maths knowledge will enhance their business opportunities as it will be helpful while conducting an accurate analysis of the market. Second, many scholars emphasize the success rate of their students who achieved great milestones after acquiring higher degrees from prestigious universities such as Oxford, Stanford, and Howard. Finally, they convey that this will further useful in preparing stock market purchases, account balance details, and video game designs.

Critics argue that learning maths is not a primary requisite for maintaining any business. Tactics and management skills are required to run any type of industry. For instance, many famous industrialists or tycoons are such as Bull Gates, Steve Jobs, Ratan Tata, and Anil Ambani are not experts in this subject. Moreover, they recruit professionals with mathematics skillset to maintain their work and empire. However, there are advancements in technology that can be utilized to do all math work instead of learning it such as tax apps, excel, AI.

All in all, if we look deep, passion, keen observation, dedication, presence of mind and above all motivational skills to drive their employees towards the goals are wanted potentials for any leader. Inconclusion, I strongly believe that having math expertise will not run a successful business.